Sesame Ginger Dressing

Oh my goodness, you guys. I initially saw this dressing as a means to an end. I knew I needed cabbage in order to not doom myself for the year, and my grocery store didn’t have wonton wrappers so I decided to make this salad. This sesame ginger dressing was suggested so I just decided to go for it. So. Freaking. Delicious. I wanted to eat this with a spoon! All of the flavors are perfect together, and I just couldn’t get enough. You should make this. You should make this immediately. Here’s how:

Image

Sesame Ginger Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/4 cup rice vinegar
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 4 inches fresh ginger
  • 1 tablespoon tahini
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 3 tablespoons honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon sesame oil

Peel the skin off the ginger and grate into your blender using a small holed grater or zester. Slice the garlic thinly if you don’t have confidence in your blender’s ability to blend it thoroughly. Add the garlic and the rest of the ingredients to the blender. Blend until emulsified and no big pieces of garlic remain. Makes about 1.25 cups.

Recipe by Budget Bytes

STEP BY STEP PHOTOS

ImageHere is your cast of ingredients. They’re all staples that I’d recommend you buy if you don’t have. The only one that’s tricky to find and a little on the pricy side is the tahini, but you really can’t make this dressing without it. And hey! Once you have some tahini you can make hummus to your hearts content! Mmmm, hummus. I’ll give you a recipe for that eventually if you don’t already have one.

ImageJust peel the ginger and grate it into your blender using a small holed grater. This is the grater/zester I use. Peel your garlic at this time too and thinly slice it if you know your blender will have a hard time getting it evenly copped.

ImageAdd all of your ingredients to the blender. Doesn’t it look cool?? How about another angle?

ImageThat’s the stuff.

ImageAfter you’re done admiring the layers, blend away to your heart’s content! This post brought to you by Magic Bullet! Haha, jokes. I didn’t even position the blender that way on purpose, but it worked out so perfectly.

Image

Taste, then do a double take at the dressing you just made and fight the urge to go at it with a spoon. You’ll need it later for this! Now please excuse me while I look for other things to slather this on.

One thought on “Sesame Ginger Dressing

  1. Pingback: Crunchy Asian Salad with Tilapia | Caramelized Kitchen

Leave a Reply

